Call To Action - We need an Online Option

lpByRegion.png

Waiting to hold our Party’s National Convention until two or more months from the original date would be disastrous for our Party, our eventual nominees for the White House, and the participation of state delegations from around the nation who will need to scramble to adapt their travel plans when their workplaces will be starting to re-open and need them at their jobs.

Please write your own letter (or copy and paste the below) asking the Libertarian National Committee to move our nominating convention to a digital format into your email and send it to your LNC Chair, Vice Chair, At-Large, and Region Representatives! Their emails are included below for your convenience. Together, we can get this done.

You can also email all LNC members at once by visiting www.lp.org/libertarian-national-committee. To email all, you can copy and paste this list: 

nicholas.sarwark@lp.org, alex.merced@lp.org, caryn.ann.harlos@lp.org, tim.hagan@lp.org, joe.bishop-henchman@lp.org, sam.goldstein@lp.org, alicia.mattson@lp.org, william.redpath@lp.org, joshua.smith@lp.org, richard.longstreth@lp.org, francis.wendt@lp.org, steven.nekhaila@lp.org, victoria.paige.lee@lp.org, elizabeth.vanhorn@lp.org, dustin.nanna@lp.org, jeffrey.hewitt@lp.org, kenneth.olsen@lp.org, james.lark@lp.org, susan.hogarth@lp.org, john.phillips@lp.org, phillip.anderson@lp.org, whitney.bilyeu@lp.org, erin.adams@lp.org, justin.odonnell@lp.org, pat.ford@lp.org


[Subject]: Please Vote for a Digital Convention

Libertarian National Committee Member,

Our Party faces a difficult choice. Our National Convention is currently in limbo, and with it the entirety of Platform and Bylaw changes, LNC elections, and our Presidential nominations.

Due to the health risks presented to our delegates, committee members, activists, donors, and candidates, as well as the substantial Presidential campaign downsides that receiving a nomination as late as July would bring, I ask you to support measures for transitioning the National Convention to a digital medium that can be participated in remotely as soon as is reasonably possible.

Thank you,

[Sender]


LNC Officers


Nicholas Sarwark - Chair

nicholas.sarwark@lp.org

Alex Merced - Vice-Chair

alex.merced@lp.org

Caryn Ann Harlos - Secretary

caryn.ann.harlos@lp.org

Tim Hagan - Treasurer

tim.hagan@lp.org

LNC At-Large Representatives


Joe Bishop-Henchman

joe.bishop-henchman@lp.org

Sam Goldstein

sam.goldstein@lp.org

Alicia Mattson

alicia.mattson@lp.org

William Redpath

william.redpath@lp.org

Joshua Smith

joshua.smith@lp.org

Region 1 Representative


Richard Longstreth

richard.longstreth@lp.org

Francis Wendt

francis.wendt@lp.org

Region 2 Representative


Steven Nekhaila

steven.nekhaila@lp.org

Victoria Paige Lee — Alternate

victoria.paige.lee@lp.org

Region 3 Representative


Elizabeth Van Horn

elizabeth.vanhorn@lp.org

Dustin Nanna — Alternate

dustin.nanna@lp.org

Region 4 Representative


Jeffrey Hewitt

jeffrey.hewitt@lp.org

Kenneth Olsen — Alternate

kenneth.olsen@lp.org

Region 5 Representative


Jim Lark

james.lark@lp.org

Susan Hogarth — Alternate

susan.hogarth@lp.org

Region 6 Representative


John Phillips

john.phillips@lp.org

Phillip Anderson — Alternate

phillip.anderson@lp.org

Region 7 Representative


Whitney Bilyeu

whitney.bilyeu@lp.org

Erin Adams — Alternate

erin.adams@lp.org

Region 8 Representative


Justin O’Donnell

justin.odonnell@lp.org

Pat Ford — Alternate

pat.ford@lp.org

Showing 1 reaction

  • Laura Ebke
    published this page in News 2020-05-04 10:48:55 -0400