Laura Ebke in as Chair, other 2020 Special Convention News


We are pleased to announce Sen. Laura Ebke as the new Chair of the Libertarian Pragmatist Caucus! From passing landmark occupational licensing reform to improving ballot access laws, Sen. Ebke knows how to get it done and we’re thrilled to have her join the LPCaucus team.

Outgoing chair Alexander M. DiBenedetto will also be moving to the role of Executive Director as we prepare for the 2020 Libertarian National Convention.

At our special convention on February 15th, we considered, amended, and passed 5 bylaws amendment proposals. You can find our updated bylaws in their entirety at These bylaws amendment proposals will make our in-person meeting much easier and take less time away from endorsing (or not) candidates for the LNC, POTUS, and VPOTUS.

We are excited to announce the details of our in-person business meeting for the caucus, as well as our informal welcome meeting with guests speakers. We've received confirmation that Boomer Shannon will be back to tell us about Jeff Hewitt's victory in the Riverside County Board of Supervisor's race and some war-stories from the campaign trail. 

You can find the details for our upcoming business event by clicking here, and welcome meeting by clicking here.

Showing 1 reaction

  • Alexander DiBenedetto
    published this page in News 2020-04-06 21:15:33 -0400