LPCaucus Welcome Meeting


You are invited to the 2018 Libertarian Pragmatist Caucus (LPCaucus) Welcome Meeting! Credentialing for our voting portion will begin at 5 pm, and the meeting will begin at 6:30 pm.

The meeting will include featured guest speakers, including elected officials and well-known libertarian activists, and an opportunity to meet other similarly-minded Libertarians. After all, this caucus is made up of the hardworking, dedicated, and passionate leaders in the Libertarian Party grassroots, who see the challenges facing the current LNC and the LP, and know that change is needed in order to be effective.

The reason for our caucus meeting at the national convention is that it makes for a convenient opportunity to meet together. Besides our amazing speakers and discussions, we will be voting for new LPCaucus board members and finishing up other business deemed necessary and proper.

We also have an exciting lineup of speakers from Robin Koerner to Boomer Shannon, with a keynote address by Judge Jim Gray. We also have a candidate panel where you can ask questions to elected and appointed Libertarian public officials about governing and running for office that includes Mayor Jeff Hewitt (Calimesa, CA), Representative Caleb Dyer (NH), Representative Brandon Phinney (NH), and Chairman Mark Rutherford (IN Public Defender Commission). Other exciting speakers include Joe Bishop-Henchman, Aeris Stewart, and Ashley Blinkhorn. You won't want to miss these amazing speakers and panelists so you can learn how to win elections and influence public policy.

With your help, we can make the LP a professional political organization, capable of threatening the GOP/Democrat establishment that has bankrupted our country of money and morality.

Please RSVP below and let us know you are with us, and that we will see you at the LPCaucus welcome meeting!

  • June 30, 2018 at 5pm – 9pm
  • Hyatt Regency Hotel
    601 Loyola Ave
    Suite # Imperial 5D
    New Orleans, LA 70113
    United States
    Google map and directions
  • 52 people are going
  • Elizabeth Van Horn

Who's RSVPing

Cara Schulz
Kevin Gulbranson
Tom Mahon
Alexander DiBenedetto
Duke Van Horn
Robert Clarke
Jason Smith
Elizabeth Van Horn
Tim Hagan
Kyle Franceschini
Joe Hauptmann

Will you come?

Showing 41 reactions

  • Cara Schulz
    rsvped 2018-03-19 01:16:18 -0400
  • Kevin Gulbranson
    rsvped 2018-03-19 01:16:17 -0400
  • Tom Mahon
    rsvped 2018-03-19 01:16:16 -0400
  • Alexander DiBenedetto
    rsvped 2018-03-19 01:16:15 -0400
  • Duke Van Horn
    rsvped 2018-03-19 01:16:14 -0400
  • Robert Clarke
    rsvped 2018-03-19 01:16:13 -0400
  • Jason Smith
    rsvped 2018-03-19 01:16:13 -0400
  • Elizabeth Van Horn
    rsvped 2018-03-19 01:16:12 -0400
  • Tim Hagan
    rsvped 2018-03-19 01:16:11 -0400
  • Kyle Franceschini
    rsvped 2018-03-19 01:16:10 -0400
  • Joe Hauptmann
    rsvped 2018-03-18 22:46:45 -0400