New Caucus Forms in the Libertarian Party

For immediate release


Alexandria, VA (17 April 2017) - The Libertarian Pragmatist Caucus (LPC) formed earlier this year with the adoption of Bylaws and the selection of Officers. The LPC is a new caucus for the Libertarian Party, the 3rd Largest Political Party in the United States, with the stated mission of “electing pragmatic Libertarians to public office and members of the LPC to the Libertarian National Committee (LNC).”

Membership in the LPC is open to any resident of the United States of America provided they are a registered Libertarian or nonpartisan (independent), or are a current member of the Libertarian Party.

“We, the members of the Libertarian Pragmatist Caucus, believe the opportunity to form a Libertarian majority exists. We understand the need to work within existing electoral and social frameworks to achieve positive change. We can provide freedom-based solutions to today’s problems--for all Americans--through the principles of liberty and responsibility. By creating a culture of respect and passion, Libertarians can successfully advocate for liberty at all levels of government and society.” – Preamble, Bylaws of the LPC, Adopted 19 Feb 2017.

The LPC is encouraging and approving the formation of regional and state affiliates with the aim of having affiliates in every state before the 2018 Libertarian Party National Convention.

The Board of Directors of the LPC consists of Alexander McFadden DiBenedetto as Chair, Elizabeth Van Horn as Vice-Chair, Duke Van Horn as Secretary, Aeris Stewart as Whip, and Patrick Baird as Treasurer.

 Read the full press release here.

Contact Us

Phone - 702 / 483 / 9010

Email - [email protected]

Website -

Facebook -

Twitter -